Mr Ben

By SteveCatchBacon

Sleepy Head

Someone commented, at 6 o'clock this morning, that they thought I had a black eye. I've not been fighting so can only assume it's sleep depravation. 3 nights on the trot now. No problem falling asleep but then waking and just laid there until the alarm goes off at 04:30. At least that's how it feels.

So I'm not after any sympathy (and won't get any) as it's my choice to do the job but I don't think I look as if I've been scrapping.

Then to add insult to mock injury my crew mate and I had a newbie with us, doing familiarisation. Annoyingly Newbie managed to sleep sitting up, in the back, whilst we were driving between incidents. I wish I had that knack.

Rest Days tomorrow and Friday but back on flipping earlies at the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.