Mr Ben

By SteveCatchBacon

Scritti Politti

Well I said I'd try to be more positive so here goes........

I got motivated to get up and get on. This involved proper coffee, dismantling the barrel feature of the pond and adding 'fins' to channel the water as it cascades, then cycling to the gym.

The soundtrack to my workout was Scritti Politti's Absolute best of album. It got me thinking about graffiti. On the way home there is a mobile phone mast and the cabinet at the bottom has some 'tags' on it. Not much in the way of political comment though. Maybe this is faulty recollection but I seem to think Scritti Politti was somehow linked to Roman graffiti?

The Photosynth app has done it's best and I like the effect in this Pano but some of the stitching is a bit off plus you can't really make out the tags (which was the whole point)

It's quite good I suppose that there isn't much in the way of vandalism where I live. I could have gone to the skate park but then I'd be risking arrest for photographing there I bet.

On the way down Main Street I stopped at the local butchers and got two big pieces of braising steak to slow cook for tea along with collie and stung greens. Not forgetting a Capuccino from Baraka too.

All in all a productive day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.