I'm so grateful

Now those of you who know me are not going to believe what I did last night.

I got a good deal in a city-centre hotel in Cardiff for a couple of nights but was unwilling to pay their rates in the restaurant.

So, off I went to a Weatherspoon's pub where it was steak night, and enjoyed a slab of red meat while reading an iBook.

Back in my room, set up my laptop to do some work, made a coffee and generally started to tidy up ready for an early start this morning.

And then looked for my iPad! Nowhere to be found and after a little while realised I must have left it in the pub!!!!!!

You have never seen anyone get dressed - sort of - descend ten flights of stairs, and then run the 1/4 mile or so to the pub so quickly.

Only to find the wonderful waiter had not only found it where I left it on the table but stored it safely away in an office awaiting my return.

Breathlessly, I thanked him profusely and strolled, thankfully, back to my room.

What was I thinking about? And before you say anything, I was not drunk! Only had one drink with my meal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.