The Memory Keeper

By athousandwords

Does this count as a snout?

If not I don't really care, a snout features at any rate :P

That snout being the one that has just stolen my camera case.

Today has been a goodun already, and it's not even 2.30pm yet! Throat is completely better (wayhay!), took Luka for a half-run this morning... The "half" part being that it only lasted until I felt like coughing up a lung. Embarrassingly this happened at nowhere near a fifth of the way, let alone half... But still :) Then I cycled to uni for a 2 hour lecture, which for once was actually interesting AND relevant... Always a bonus!

Uuuum, still need to drive to RDA (Riding for the Disabled) later today, but until then I'm freeeeee. To study :| Also need to pick up my grandad's fish and chip supper tonight, as my gran is on holiday in Spain and I feel bad that he's living on his own. It's funny, last week we went round to my gran's for sunday lunch, on one of the days when I was feeling superlow. Not sure if my gran had said anything to my grandad about what had happened, or if he just took one look at me and knew, but anyway. He came into the room where I was sat reading a book, and said "Do your best to keep your pecker up, and things will seem brighter." I know it's not much, but he rarely says anything to me and I found it really touching...

On a side note I see there are a fair few apple pictures floating around on blip today... Rest in peace Steve Jobs. Coincidentally my ipod took a fit today and decided to stop working... :/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.