LPs - Hands up if you remember them!

Just a tiny selection of the soundtrack of my life. Rock, blues, R'n'B (the real stuff!), psychedelia, heavy metal, prog, freeform jazz and some really weird stuff.
Please note, no pop, bubblegum, country or western.
In truth, I began to lose interest in the current music scene during the mid-seventies when, to my ears, the rawness, spark and originality in the music began to wane. I suppose that makes me a dinosaur; I'm ok with that.
This started a wee trip down memory lane to the days when there were several record shops around town, some down in cavernous basements where you could check out records before purpose. Even gigs were relatively cheap. I paid 11 shillings (55 pence) to see Deep Purple and that was one awesome gig!
Ah, memories!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.