Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

a little peace..

The last day of a week just chillin', I am farely driven about things and every once in a while I have to stop.....I do find it hard NOT to do things!

Shall I go climb some mountain? Perhaps redesign the garden? Do some decorating? You know, achieve something!

If you think about it, not doing things is still achieving stuff, it's just backward for me to be that way! I have learnt though that I just burn out if I don't do this, stop, look around and spend some time standing still.

I sat down by the river alot today, wrapped up against the real Autumn weather, watching the clouds bowling along, feeling the last of the warmth in the sun. It is perhaps one of the things that I love to do the most....be outside, feel the wind on my face, nature and a little Peace..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.