Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Joy upon joy!!

Not a great shot this one but the moment was a fab one for me.

Ours is a relatively new area and for some time the birds have been sparce, so when I put some feed out and the whole garden was deluged, I was delighted!

It was early in the morning and it was mizzling, I didn't want to disturb them so I just watched throught the kitchen doors. A cup of Earl Grey and a biscuit and I was as happy as Larry (whomever he was, sounds a jovial chap anyway). My Dad, Bless his memory, was a keen nature observer and when I do this kind of thing, I often have warm memories of his gentle nature.

So, once again I am thankful for the moments that we have, they come and go, sometimes captured on camera, sometimes not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.