Wholeness

By StateoftheArt

Day thirty: check-up, part deux

So, I brought Puck back into the vet today. Correction on yesterday's post: Puck has hyperthyroidism, not hypertension. She had another test today that ruled out hypertension, for now. This is good.

I asked the vet if hyperthyroidism would kill Puck, and he said no. She'll die with hyperthyroidism, but it won't kill her.

Good news about going to a vet school for treatment: you get some pretty up-to-date stuff! We are going to try a brand new, can't-even-get-it-off-the-shelves-yet, food that is for cats who have hyperthyroidism. My vet thinks Puck is "an excellent candidate" and she will probably be part of a case study, which could help other older kitties. Yay! :)

I know that Puck will die, someday. For now, it looks like "someday" is a little farther off than I thought it was going to be. Again, this is good.

I love this pic of Puck peeking through the carrier holes. She was waiting patiently to go home. She did a great job today, again.

Love: yup, it's a definite part of wholeness. I love her whole little cute face. Gonna go kiss it right now!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.