Two Wee Birds

So the weather has gotten steadily worse today.....

It was a bit misty and over cast this morning and unfortunately we really need to do some gardening as we have an inspection on Monday......so I started cutting one of the many many hedges that we have (and the landlord had meticulously sculpted into perfect squares !) I started one , got about half may round and it started raining....bugger! So I finished it in the rain!

Hoping that the rain stays off tomorrow long enough to cut the grass/weeds!

Anyways there were heaps of birds flying around the garden this morning, I've been trying to get a shot of one of these Blue Birds (dont know the name!) for ages......then I got this other shot of what I think is a honey eater (could be wrong!)....I couldn't decent so I went for both!!

Thor on the box tonight along with home made pizza!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.