A thousand new paths

By acc

365grateful - day 2. Chu-Mei

Today I am so grateful for a very generous friend of mine called Chu-Mei. She gave her time for free to help teach me how to make earring wires and to give me advice on creating a mirror finish for a brooch I need to make.
I am currently completing a diploma in Metal Clay at the Mid Cornwall School of Jewellery. I am going to do my final stage in a few weeks but I have a couple of things I need to make in order to pass levels 2 and 3 first. Chu Mei has already passed the diploma herself and is teaching metal clay courses. She met with me in my lunchtime and patiently showed me again and again how to make earrings wires and how to make the match. It was so lovely of her to do this for me and I feel a lot more confident now. I took a picture of the notes I made and the earring wire practice.

Gratitude is the music of the heart, when its chords are swept by the breeze of kindness. ~Author Unknown
_________________________________________________________
The 365 Grateful Project. In early 2008, in an effort to fight depression, Hailey Bartholomew started a year long photographic project which involved taking one Polaroid photo a day of something she felt grateful for.
I thought that this was such a fab idea I would do it as well. I have been blipping on and off recently but I lost my enthusiasm for it when I felt that every day was the same, always going to the same place. However, I think that documenting something I am grateful for each day gives it a different slant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.