The Poss

By PossMan

New Toy

Just taken delivery of my latest toy. Software for entering text by speaking. It got a good review in "PCPro" this month, or at least the professional version did. I got the basic version at a cheap offer price from Nuance to users of their other software (I use Paperport and Omnipage and have just about worked out a modus operandi for working with them.) The problem with this sort of thing is working out what controls the scanner - the scanner software or the program software. Same with printing an image from Photoshop. With the wrong settings the printer software and Photoshop can be telling the printer to do different things. It sounds the sort of a problem a proper computer could work out for itself but . . . . . . .
PS. I typed this because I'm always changing my mind and rewording.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.