schlimm

By schlimm

Arches

Took a day off work to spend it with S who was celebrating her 40th Birthday in Edinburgh. We went for a walk along the Water of Leith all the way from Cannonmills to Slateford. Stopped at the Galleries for a quick soup lunch and glass of wine.

I blipped the new signs at the Museum (again part of my evening class) and as much as I like typography I found them terribly confusing. Too clever. What would someone whose mothertongue isn't English do with SCO NATIO GALLERY O MO or TTISH NAL F DERN ART for that matter... It does align the o's but I don't know, I think it's taking design a bit too far.

It was nice to have some time off work and to walk and talk with S. We ended the walk with Coffee and Cake at her house before I went back home and headed to my class again. Having been quite angry resulted in an interesting collage with lots of triangles pointing angrily... It will be better next week, no doubt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.