Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Very Creative

Saw these two images today -- wanted to capture them and keep them, so, of course, the best place to do so is here on my journal page. The images, the artwork, the creativity, the emotion, the world-wide outpouring these past three days -- just amazing.

I'm looking forward to getting a copy of his book I, Steve: Steve Jobs in His Own Words. He was an interesting person and certainly wasn't born with a silver spoon in his mouth.

It's been a quiet Saturday here -- lots of reading and marking student papers. The 6th week of the semester has just concluded and that's usually an extremely impacted moment and stays that way for several weeks. Beginning Monday I start as a student in an online class that will last for the next 4 weeks and we're expected to work approximately 10 hours each week. I've been looking for a clock with 10 more hours on its face, but I haven't located one yet. I'll keep looking. Not sure what I'll give-up the next few weeks to squeeze-in an extra 10 hours weekly, but somehow it'll happen.

Looking forward to another quiet day tomorrow.
Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

P.S. A year ago -- my blip of a best friend gone now for many many years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.