Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

Waiting

Waiting for a delayed train to the airport. Off to Berlin for a few days. It's unusual that I've not been since I started blipping as I go once a year.
It's my favourite city, although this time I've not quite got that 'woohoo!' feeling I normally have. Think I'm just a bit fed up of travelling on my own. I'm sure I'll be fine once I hear German spoken :-)

The Parentals are looking after house and cat. I feel bad that I've left them a list of instructions as to how to work Sky, the heating etc and they're a bit worried that the cat will welcome them with a nice, lively mouse...

So, unless I can find some German t'interweb, I'll back-blip when I get back. I've not been able to bring the DSLR, which is an arse, but hopefully me and the compact will be able to find some lovely grim to blip :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.