Overdose??

Can report that finally my dad seems to be on the mend - today at the hospital I find he's been moved into a side room and is waiting to be removed from the Intensive Care ward to another one; he's eaten his first meal (s) and he is speaking normally. Strangely his last memory before yesterday is on the operating table just before he had his operation - so he's lost over 6 days which is probably not a bad thing. He thought that today was my first visit and he can't remember being confused or even complaining about everything earlier in the week. But it was good to see him talking sense and normally. Hopefully he will continue to make good progress and his stents will be fitted sooner rather than later.

D on the other hand has a cough (and boy can he cough its so loud!!) so as soon as the shops opened I bought him some syrup 180ml and can you believe he's drank it all, me I'm worried he's had too much and since he'd already started on the 2nd bottle I have taken it off him!! He's at college tomorrow so I hope he feels better by then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.