Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

My boyfriend's back!

Ozzy, the retriever, my gorgeous toyboy boyfriend, has come for a sleepover! I haven't seen him for ages and am sooo excited.

We picked him up this afternoon and went down to the river where we spent an hour and a half swimming & running. We even chased a squirrel. We thought that two speedy dogs like us would easily be able to catch it ...................... unfortunately we forgot that squirrels go up trees ................. and neither of us can climb?!!

We both had such a fun afternoon and my owner, Ann, was really pleased with the way I was behaving .................................. until we got back into the house??!!

Well, it was dinner time by then. I'd already had a little 'pep talk' about 'mealtimes'. Ann said she would feed me first, even though, as Ozzy is my guest, he should really have been fed first. I don't normally eat a great deal but today I wolfed down all my dinner really, really quickly. So quickly that I thought I might be sick? ........... And I managed to glare at Ozzy while I was doing it. Then I had to be shut out of the kitchen while Ozzy had his dinner.

I love Ozzy - I really do. In every other way we are a perfect match. I just seem to have a problem when it comes to eating around other dogs.

Now we're both happily snoozing together. I hope my 'possessive eating disorder' isn't going to put Ozzy off me?!

Anyway the reason Ozzy is here for a sleepover is because his owners are doing something really special tonight. I'm sure their exciting evening will feature on BLIP later on. Why don't you follow this link to see what they're up to at Tales from St Ives?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.