Appreciate

By Appreciate

The other side!

It has been a wee while since we saw the other side in sunshine - but here it is.

What a fab and busy day today. Great things about it - I met Phototrek - that was exciting!! I visited the greatest wool shop in Gourock and had the two skeins I bought in Old Maiden Aunt on Saturday spun magically into balls of yarn, ready for a lace scarf and an Ishbel. I was given such a warm welcome and helped enormously with my wares. Thank you so much for that big favour - I could not have achieved this on my own! It was here that I met Phototrek and his lovely wife.

Whilst staying with the parentals, I take over the cooking to give mum a wee rest. Cooking gives me great joy - and I get no pleasure at all from cooking for one...so this is a big treat for me!

Mum and I have spent ages trying to identify faces in an old photo with a magnifying glass. It is so amazing that offspring look so like their parents - that's how we did most of the identification! Great fun.

Happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.