Appreciate

By Appreciate

Where is this going?

This was the best of the window shots today. What a whopper! I often wonder where these huge things go and what they do when they get there. I would understand (ish) if it had sailed up Loch Long and to Culport, but it went right on up the Clyde towards Greenock / Glasgow.

My granny used to say that the hills in the Culport area were all dug out and filled with nuclear artillery. She died at the age of 92 in 1999. I bet she is right!

Aren't grannies fab. I used to love staying with her and go through all the old photos and artefacts. I do miss her.

He classic was "If the people who packed these biscuits ate them , they would never package them this way!" I so often remember this when tackling a packet of digestives, hob nobs and so many other things. What about trying to get into a new toothbrush!!!!! Whatever you do , do not use your teeth to get in!

Today I had coffee with my mum's pals - what a hoot. They are huge fun! I then took the parentals to Largs - mum bought a dress for a 60th wedding anniversary party on Sunday while dad read the paper in the car! We had coffee in Wemyss Bay on our return - nice!

For you sock fans out there - I got round the heel...but I had done it on huge needles to work it out...so naturally I had to rip out!! Try number 9 coming up but at least I know what I am doing now (I think!)

Am loving my holiday here and had a wee walk along to Lunderston Bay today - no camera! Lovely fresh air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.