Day to day today

By Jewels4663

Snail Heaven

So, my intention this week is to get outside for an hour long walk every day. Start as you mean to go on, they say, and I did manage it at lunchtime.

Usual trek, but coming back along the beach I noticed that snails seemed to be setting up home at the top of the red hot pokers, nestling in amongst the petals (if that's what they're called - I don't know what the proper name for these plants is either!) This one had quite a few, pretty large, snails taking refuge.

I wonder why they find these plants so appealing? They're not protected, being right at the top there, so I guess it must be something to do with food! Then again, I guess most of us would make a special trip if we knew we were going to have a damn good meal at the end of it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.