Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Quietly, The Day is Gone

Another day quietly slips away!

If I'm not watching, paying close attention . . . it's gone and I'm surrounded by the darkness. The intersection of day and night can be one of the prettiest few moments of the entire 24 hours. Sometimes lately I have to get up from the dinner table to go look. It's just too amazing not to. If I miss the opportunity, it's gone. This photo is not stellar, but it'll do for remembering the "softly slipping away" that happened today.

This has been a crazy, full, stress-filled day. I can't seem to break away from academics at the moment to just get a fresh breath of air. Our campus does not celebrate Columbus Day. I was in a classroom at 10:30 till noon this morning to evaluate a colleague. Then I had a 1:00 p.m. Library Committee meeting, and then I had the final few student papers to grade and then upload all of them into the online course. Got that done. Check! I think I'm ready for tomorrow.

It's bedtime. Oh boy!
Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.