A good day

The sky was overcast today and the fall colors were much more muted, but lovely nevertheless. I didn't have time for a long walk at the Arboretum, so I took a short turn around Sanctuary Marsh at North Chagrin Reservation. It is in a much more populated area, so I saw many more people than I did at the Arboretum yesterday. I watched as a mother and three pre-schoolers netted a fish. They screeched and screamed and danced around with delight, and then frustration as their catch flopped right back into the water. On the other side of the marsh, I watch as an elderly couple rose from the bench where they had been resting and, hand-in-hand, continued down the path alongside the marsh. Overcast or not, it was a good day to be in North Chagrin Reservation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.