Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Weston-Super-Mare with Lily the Lab

Look who I've been playing with today - Lily the lab. We met Lily and her owner Sarah, on the beach by the pier. I'd brought my red bouncy ball to play with and Lily had a tennis ball. Normally I don't like tennis balls 'cos they're not bouncy enough but today I thought I'd just ignore my own ball and play with Lily's instead. Lily didn't seem to mind - she played with mine!

We had such a lot of fun racing each other. We're both very speedy and Lily has grown up loads since we last saw her in the summer. She's ever so well behaved now.

After we'd had playtime Ann & Sarah wanted to go and sit on the pier and eat chips like holiday makers but then we saw a sign saying that dogs weren't allowed on the pier so we sat on a bench instead.

I rested my head on Ann's knee and gave her my 'appealing look'. I thought she might give me a chip. But then Lily came too close and I thought she might get a treat before me .......................... so I snarled at her. I really frightened her and Ann was cross with me. She says I'm really going to have to get this 'eating thing' sorted out.

However, I have had the bestest time ever with Lily & Sarah. I hope I get to play with them again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.