Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

Die Mauer Kunst

Another lovely sunny day in Berlin so I headed off to The East Side Gallery, which is a stretch of Wall about a mile long, that's been kept and turned into a gallery for artists to cover with a variety of images. It's a while since I visited this part of the city and some of the art had changed since my last visit. I took a few photos but the incredibly sad gaze of this piece really struck me, particularly as it was so small compared to other pieces such as this one which is a bit of a cliche, but still powerful.

When I'm back home, I'll sort through the rest of the photos and post them either on my blipfolio or on flickr. Not sure how interesting they are to you, but I like them :-)

Last night I went for a mooch walk to see the city at night. It's always an impressive sight, but at the moment, there's a light festival so some of the landmarks looked even more impressive than normal. I need to sort through my photos (which aren't great as I didn't have a tripod.)
For now, I've added a couple more to my blipfolio if you fancy a look:
Potsdammer Platz
Face which was a projection of different faces onto a huge, 3D sculpture - bit freaky.
Humbolt Box and Ferneshturm

Ooh and there's some more street art here.

Ps - sorry I'm not visiting journals and commenting much, I'll catch up when I'm home. I wouldn't post while I'm away, but I want to upload whilst things are still fresh in my mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.