Lizzy Clare

By LizzyClare

Experimentation

OK...so you know I am rarely, if ever, happy with my photos, but this time there is a really good reason - it is my first attempt using a macro lens and anyone reading yesterday's journal will see that I am a complete dunce with the thing (and in fact with the entire camera)!

I had lots of tips yesterday and I thank those of you that offered help VERY much. In fact thanks to all, for comments, stars and especially hearts for yesterday's photo. As ever I appreciate this more than you can know! :-) XxX A special thanks to Roy who has drawn the short straw and is actually going to give me a bit of a camera lesson! Thank you very much Mr M!!

So....anyway, here is my first effort. I know a lot of you are absolutely fantastic at these sorts of photos so please PLEASE do give me constructive criticism and any tips or pointers you think can help me. I can see it is a long, long way from perfect and I really do want to learn so don't hold back!! ;-)

Thank you! :)

In other news I am back to work today after a fortnight off. 366 emails to go through! :(

Anyway, thank you all again for looking and if you get this far....thanks for reading my ramblings!!

Have a good evening and a great Friday! :-D

XxX



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.