just allan

By allan

Yarrow Road

Yarrow looking to Presmennan Wood, East Lothian. I went for an early morning cycle to clear my head and stopped at this favourite spot of mine. When the snow falls on the hills in the coming months, this view just gets better - so expect to see it again.

A day working at home today and then an evening walk with Euphemist before returning home to fiddle in Gimp and drink wine have a matey chat.

The last bike in my bike series, this is the nearest I have to a road bike. The frame is a steel On-One Kaffenback (as in "let's cycle to the Caff an' back...") with carbon forks. Salsa Bell Lap bars are nice and wide, with curves in the drops that fit the hands nicely. Brooks leather bar tape, just because. Wheels are very cheap, I think I paid £40 delivered several years ago and I've replaced so many spokes that they're practically a custom build! Shimano 105 drivetrain that I originally got on an On-One Uncle John - nice bike but aluminium which I always find characterless so I eventually sold it. Mudguards and a rack because this is used for commuting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.