A moment in time...

By shellyd

I love my new lens

It has been a fabulous two days at the Photo & Film Expo so far. I've attended quite few Workshops, especially on Flash Photography. I think I'm beginning to wrap my head around it.

Two of my friends have bought Green Screens for their Studios and I can see me begging in the not to distant to future to try it out. :D It definitley looks like it could be a lot of fun.

In the first 30 minutes of being at the show I was the proud owner of the Nikkor 105mm Macro lens and before rushing out the door this morning I managed to get it on my camera for a very quick play session - Storm was not cooperating but I managed to get some interesting shots.

I'll be going for the last two days of the show. I think I have found a Tripod I want and hubby is going to help me out. It is a Manfrotto and is a really fantastic deal.

I'm crossing fingers for Sunday - the BEEEEEEG prize draw. I'd be over the moon winning that one. So cross fingers and toes for me.

Hope you're all having a great time with your cameras.

Back soon. I've got a new lens to play with. :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.