Family Dog

By Family_Dog

Happy Birthday Granny

Granny turned 80 on Tuesday so today was her big birthday bash. She has desperately wanted a big do with all the family for such a long time and so it was great for it finally to happen.

So many people came along to wish her happy birthday and it was a fun day. At the part where everybody sang happy birthday to her it was great to hear all the different names she had: 'happy birthday dear Margaret/Mum/Granny/Great Granny/Auntie'. I think that's what did it. She hung her head, standing up there at her cake and started bawling her eyes out.

Oh the wee scone!! Me, mum and auntie Marion all rushed up to comfort her, but she was only sort of crying/laughing - overcome with happiness.

I have to admit - I almost always cry when people sing happy birthday to me so now I know where I get it from!

She had a ball. Exactly what the queen mum of our family deserves.

Love you granny Bee x

And yes, Arlo did get passed around like a rugby ball!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.