Family Dog

By Family_Dog

listen with mother

Oh how lovely, my mum bought me this CD as a present and it is absolutely brilliant. I've listened to it a few times and it includes such classics as 'Little Sugar, Little Sacka Sugar' ("jiggle, jiggle, jiggle, pickle, pickle, pickle, little sack of sugar I could eat you up"); 'I want my milk' ("I want my milk and I want it now!"); 'I'll eat you' ("I'll eat you, I'll drink you - yum, yum, yum, yum, yum") and 'Make a blobble' ("Oh my pretty baby if you don't make a blobble, you'll swell up your tummy like a big balloon").

A whole CD of lovely nonsense written specifically to sing to your baby. It's brilliant. Although I can see it becoming a bit of an obsession and people thinking I'm crazy.

I've had a lovely couple of days with my mum (hallo Mum!), who has been on holiday. We pottered around and she mostly held Arlo whilst I complained about how I needed to get out the house without making any attempt to actually leave the house.

As of next week however, I'm back. I can't take much more of this housedwelling, it's doing my heid in.

Oh no - baby's gurgling. I'm off for a bath - this is definitely daddy time!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.