The Daily Bun

By pennybun

Vis Mig

The birding websites, Autumnwatch, the RSPB magazine, Twitter, are all full of sightings of visible migration - that is, birds arriving and departing at this time of year which can be seen at certain vantage points during daylight hours. Sheffield and the surrounding area is particularly good for this - see this article which explains in more detail. I did a circuit of the reservoirs pictured in this article, but it was later when the sun came out that I walked to a higher vantage point that the sky filled with hundreds of fieldfare. They settled briefly close to where I was walking before taking off and moving south east.
Last night I set my trail cam to video and got some lovely footage, both of the young fox, and a badger arriving for their nightly peanut feast. My first foray into video with my current software, so as soon as I've figured out how, I'll post a couple of clips on Flickr.
We had a long internet outage today, so I'm just relieved that it seems to have been resolved!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.