~PhotoFun~

By Cari

Stanley

Hello everyone!
Not feeling up to my chipper self today. ugh. Went to work for a short while but played hooky most of the day. I guess that is one of the perks of owning your own business. You can do that once in a while. My husband and I took our coffee to a local park and this very handsome goose was hanging by us. I'm told they call him Stanley. He is supposedly the king of the lake which I believe because he is quite a large guy! But, very friendly coming up and standing by us. I was a tad leery as I've heard that can put quite the bite and twist on you. But, Stanley was a gentlemen and soon was off to check out other parts of the lake. I guess he lost his mate last year which is very sad. He seems to be doing ok. Now that I have met Stanley, he may be seen on here once in a while. I plan on going back for a visit often!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.