Vive la Vie

By gillybxl

Proud

Now, I'm not really one for bragging in public about my children, or at least I try not to as I know how nauseating it can be. Today, however, I am very proud of my little girl. We had her learning conference today with her teachers and were shown her portfolio of work, her journal and video clips of her in action in the classroom - brilliant!

The other day she said to me:

"Mummy, do you know what symmetrical means?"

I was pretty taken back as she pronounced 'symmetrical' perfectly without any pause, and she then proceeded to explain to me exactly what it meant. When I mentioned it to her teachers they smiled and explained how mathematics is taught through their curriculum. It really is very clever.

She is really inquisitive, observant and happy and apparently she interacts and plays well with all the children and teachers in her class, which is a good sign. Oh, I could go on and on.....

Okay, I get the message. Nauseating bragging bit over :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.