Sweet Child of Mine

By skip176

Favourite toy

First of all, we had baby massage. Elizabeth wasn't interested in it at all this week. I had fed her before we left and I think she was too full. She didn't want to lie down but was quite happy to sit on my knee and watch the others. So we just watched. Hopefully she'll take part next week.

We then went to lunch with Leanne and her baby, Owen. Leanne and I have been the only two mums to consistently turn up at the breastfeeding cafe for the last few months, so we've got to know each other quite well. There's a gap of an hour and a half between massage and the cafe, so it's quite a nice amount of time to get some food and have a chat. Elizabeth slept through the lunch, which was rather nice.

Two other mums and babies turned up at the breastfeeding cafe. One had a baby that was 3 weeks old. It's amazing how HUGE Elizabeth seems in comparison, yet she still seems tiny to me. The other baby is only 2 weeks older than Elizabeth, so pretty much at the same stage, which was nice.

Tonight we're trying Elizabeth out in her own room. :( As she's sleeping so well, it seems silly to keep her in with us, especially as we usually do wake her when we go to bed at night. I don't really want her to go though, I really like having her next to me. But she's having her first sleep over at Nana and Grandad's on Friday, so it's probably best to start weaning her off us. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.