Vive la Vie

By gillybxl

La Ferme Nos Pilifs

Today we went on our first trip to the farm here in Brussels. We've been to various Zoos here, but for some reason have never made it to a farm. It was really low key and the kids loved it. D's favourite thing was a great big fat rabbit - he clung to the fence and screamed when I tried to prise his hands away. Two pigs called 'Ginormous' and 'Even more Ginormous' were wallowing in mud much to the delight of O. One even managed a smile for the camera.

On the way home O was asking all sorts of questions about the sun and wanted to know how it moved. In a brilliantly patronising voice she said: "Any ideas Mummy?", whilst scrunching up her nose.

The way in which she said it was so funny, that I wanted to record it to remind me when I read back through my blips.

Daddy then gave a very boring in depth description of how the Earth revolves blah blah blah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.