Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Deer Me

You have to look pretty closely but there are two deers in this shot. I was lucky to get them too because my camera's battery was very low. I have to say that Hovis, my Springer, is pretty dim. He didn't have an inkling that these deers were so near but, once they'd ran off, he then went wild running in circles following their scent. Too little, too late!

Aside from this walk, I spent ALL day assembling the trampoline with Graham. It was quite a bonding time as anyone who has put a trampoline together will testify. I'm sure it's a good reason for divorce...if we were married, which we're not...anyway the kids were delighted with the trampoline. Actually they complained that it was too small. So glad I am able to escape to the countryside and clear my head!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.