1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Endless possibilities!

Really quite ticked off that we're not in Portsmouth as the weather is behaving itself so nicely! We've decided we don't want to have a weekend away in November, so I rang the company, Old English Inns, to ask for a new voucher for next year or a refund. They told me that as they don't supply the voucher they couldn't do either, only rebook us another weekend. So I asked them who I should call to get what I want - Fresh Weekends was the answer. So many companies involved, no wonder mistakes get made. Anyway, Fresh Weekends are only open Monday - Friday (!), so I'll be trying them again tomorrow.

Meanwhile, we had a nice cup of tea ( well, I had coffee - needed the caffeine to wake me up as the antihistamines are zonking me out ) and cake over at Sue and Roy's. For anyone following their decorating exploits, I can tell you that it's going to be worth all the attention to detail once it's all put together.

My blip is looking into the bag of apples we came away with, with some mincemeat that Sue advised I use as stuffing when I bake some of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.