my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

All about Evie

The girls love their new home and when I've been fed up with packing /unpacking or walking back and forth in the horrible rain...I keep in mind that all the hassle, stress and hard work is for my three girls and me to have a better life.

The boys (the gerbils) joined us tonight as well.

I have been telling the girls how we are going to keep this place nice and neat. I'm hoping the message will sink in eventually. I didn't sit down till 9.45pm tonight, after spending a couple of hours cleaning the other house then sorting out this one.

But, it's still looking tidy tonight.

Even the addition of Evie's 'drum' that she made out of the rubbish we sent to school this morning hasn't upset my eventual dream of a clutter free home.

She was really proud of it and had done a fab job so it got pride of place. Blip is slightly skew wiff, put that down to me collapsing in front of of the drum with exhaustion and taking one snap.

Eve and I had a big chat tonight and she told me she's running for School Council next term and she is *really* determined to get on it this time. She's six.

She'll do it if she puts her mind to it. That apple hasn't fallen far from the tree that's for sure.

"Never grow a wishbone, daughter, where your backbone ought to be"*

Clementine Paddleford

*Oft used on Kates blips but never grows old

Kx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.