my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

Watch the birdie!

Our bird table adventure in the last place didn't go brilliantly when it was hijacked by the pigeons. But the sparrows who we loved to watch used to fly from the ivy strewn wall in our new home. So, another bonus is the bunch of funny little sparrows outside the window to entertain us.

(And the two huge cats who we spotted sitting licking their chops at 7am)

I put out the garden lights but most of them stopped working for some reason, but I love my lights so I'll pick up some more. I quite like the idea of flinging a load of solar lights into the ivy and seeing where they land.

Took me ages to get the sparrow shot - I felt like David Attenborough, I was even whispering under my breath things like "come on my beauty, that's it" Ha!

Got quite a reflection of myself in the glass as well.

"The moment a little boy is concerned with which is a jay and which is a sparrow, he can no longer see the birds or hear them sing"*
Eric Berne

* Does not apply to pigeons

Sleep well you! xKx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.