earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Nourished by Rainbow Juice

I thought I would carry on the theme from yesterday of trees growing in unlikely places. This one has sprouted right out of a brick wall. I've always wondered exactly how it nourishes itself because it's my understanding that there is not a lot of nutrient in brick, and it certainly seems healthy enough. It must be sustaining itself somehow. Well ... I got my answer this morning: rainbow juice!

I was possibly being a little disingenuous when posing yesterday's question about this damn Strictly show. I did try to resist at first, being someone who is more naturally inclined to buck current trends rather than follow them, but now the lads are watching this so fervently it is impossible not to catch a snippet here and there and get reeled in. I think I would defy anyone to remain unmoved by this show. It's such incredibly clever and manipulative television. Horribly formulaic but just so wonderfully engaging at the same time. Underneath its rather brash and glossy packaging I can see that this is a celebration of the human spirit and the pursuit of excellence. I appreciate all your warnings. I would resist if I could, but as Vic so rightly pointed out, resistance is futile. It's too late ... and I'm actually rather glad! My sons, however, are cross with me because I've 'outed' them!

Finally, did anyone else notice how cold it was today? That was a bit of a shock to the system. It felt like summer for so long and now we've been plummeted straight into winter. In the cycle of the seasons it's as if autumn has been missed out this year! I suspect that this blipping lark is going to get a tad harder - as evidenced today!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.