stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Colours ~ Faerie

I know, I know, it's another smoky blip!

The phone arrived too late for me to go castle touring today and in spite of promising to myself that I'd nip into town to blip one of the city monuments, the lure of the new toy was too much.

Sorry! Got the wee play out of my system so hopefully tomorrow...


Faerie is taken from the Old French meaning enchantment of the faie, the legendary people of French folklore and romance. Human in appearance with magical powers the origins of the wee folk range from the dead to angels or demons for whom we need protection from their malice and mischief, but in keeping with the romanticist side of their origin, I think J.M. Barrie's description fits best.

"When the first baby laughed for the first time, his laugh broke into a million pieces, and they all went skipping about. That was the beginning of fairies."

Faerie Uncovered

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.