Shhhh!

If I'm really quiet, and hide behind this leaf, they might not see me. This young sparrow was making a real racket, until I picked up my camera. Then she went quiet and hunched down.

My blips seem to have been all about birds lately. That will change - probably tomorrow - because I'm off to Christchurch for a couple of days. I believe there is some snow on the Lewis Pass road and I'm not sure whether to hope that it's still there tomorrow so I can blip it, or that it's all rained away so that driving is safer.

I do know that there has been huge amounts of rain from Invercargill to Christchurch, and I believe that some could arrive here later tonight.

Any way, I hope to get away early enough, and have a straightforward enough drive, so that I can make it for the Christchurch Blipmeet. If I don't get there in time, I hope all who do make it enjoy it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.