Click goes the Shutter

By RomaWhaup

Delivery day

First, John retrieved a parcel from the post office that they had got very close with yesterday, but failed to alert me that they were at the front door and so took it away again.

Second, John found a parcel in the coal bunker - he had checked online to see where it was and it said it had been delivered to a neighbour as per instructions.....

Third, I got an email to say the sedums I had ordered would arrive between 2.50 and 3.50pm.

At 2.53pm there was a knock on the door........ well impressed with that service.

Fourth, there was another knock on the door and there was another smiling man with a box of goodies - this time for my Can o'worms - they said it would be delivered today.

AND I had to choose between this blip and one with BLUE sky! All in all, not a bad day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.