Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Living in a Box

I did a blog post about this a couple of years ago - boxes are the best toys!

At school, if we have a bog box going spare the children will almost scrap over who gets it.

We are having our tiny shower room gutted and rebuilt at the minute (pink, flowery tiles just don't do it for me) and I was going to be Blipping some of the progress. However, as I was building the sink unit the little Hollows grabbed the boxes it came in and instantly set up home in them.

This shot was at the very beginning, but they have been at it for two hours solid and they have been decorated with felt-tips and foam butterflies, have dolly babies, plastic food and they are writing letters to deliver to each other's house. No bought toys ever get this sustained play. They have even asked to sleep in them tonight...

If I could only market the idea... Do you think Dragon's Den will laugh me off with what would be the best toy of 2011? The ImaginaBox. Mmmmmm - how to customise it so it can be patented??some sort of changeable design element perhaps??plays mp3?s??reasonably-priced custom add-ons?. I bet if you bought one though, the kids would rather play in the box it came in! :-|

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.