Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

You go girl

I was going to Blip something on the progress of the shower room (sorry Nell!), but was so proud of Hollow Jnr Snr today that she had no competition.

Her swimming instructor offered a 2-day football skills club for the half-term break and she really wanted to do it. I am so chuffed about this, as standing on the sidelines of a muddy field in Autumn was something I was always looking forward to as a Dad. However, with the two girls I thought it wouldn't happen :( She has shown a real interest, so will investigate local clubs that are girl-friendly.

She was the youngest today (and the only girl) and was quite fearless with the boys. It was sad to see them not passing to her, but it didn't get her down and she held her own against them. In fact, a Drogba-esque two-footed tackle on one of them nearly made it today as the shot of choice (I had a word!).

I chose this one as it sums up her attitude today - have a go. Proud Dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.