Off Centre

By RachelCarter

And the name of this blip is... FFS!

(Flippin' Frantic Scramble)

Oh it's dark! Oh I don't have a photo! Oh my brain's switched off for the night!

I've spent the day juggling badly and having my time wasted by computer updates and crashes. I've been so happy with our reliable Mac for 2 years and now it's being an arse today. So I've had to let it do loads of updates even though I had lots of work to do.

So here's a quick pic I've just taken of my dusty piano that gets neglected. Well, that's not quite true - today it's been a playing surface for Tess and some toy dogs. It sums up my disorganised life. All the things that I could be doing I'm not because I'm too busy doing my headless chicken impression. It's quite sad really. I love the feeling of piano keys beneath my fingers and quite often I will just touch it and walk away again.

I've no idea what I'm going to do in the middle of winter when it's dark at 4pm and I've run out of household objects to photograph at different angles!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.