Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Bare Trees and Bare Feet

Another weird weather day.

I looked out and saw Tess in the garden in a t-shirt, cropped leggings and bare feet earlier. Behind her the trees were wintery and it looked wrong. My instinct was to call her back in to put some more clothes on but Richard said it was 19 degrees.

I hung some washing out in the warmish wind and heard grasshoppers in the hedge. Slightly odd.

I am very fond of this spot in the photo. There's something about the permanently casually open gate, the curve of the trees and the curve of light. I tried to get a shot of Richard walking through wearing his 'walking hat' (giggle) a few days ago but it didn't look right somehow.
Just one more element though, I think, would be satisfying... Might make it a bit John Constable-y maybe... ? I'd love to paint a white highlight on that gate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.