ANDY597

By ANDY597

Strain training

Was mega dark this morning when I left the house. Dean gets a lift this morning and we are both seemingly tired and a little grumpy.

Gets to the end of the haddington road and I'm instantly annoyed by the boy racer in the car behind. You know the type, Citroen Saxo 1.2 slammed to the floor so low that it looks impossible to have any passengers in the back, in fact he has probably removed them in favour of a big amp. He has of course a large pointless spoiler and a big noisy exhaust.

Now, the impreza had a big spoiler and a loud exhaust but my point being that it had the horse power to go with it and they had a purpose. Saxo boy, well done mate, you've de valued your car and you've succeeded in winning the 7 o'clock fanny award. Your car probably goes slower now as it looks like it will never go around a corner with that suspension and all that extra weight your now carrying on your roof.

Get to work to discover that Jamie in my team who had his stag doo at the weekend was in quite a bit of soapy bubble with his wife to be.

Rob another team mate had uploaded a picture taken of a drunken Jamie one year earlier at a christmas night out. Jamie was touching one of Claire's boobs and Murray was touching the other. Except Claire isn't the wife to be. No, Claire is yet another team mate in this story. Now anybody that knows claire knows it was just a laugh as she is a bit of a ladette except Jamie's wife doesnt quite see it that way. Poor boy.

The 8 o'clock fanny award goes to my team mate rob. Well done fella, do you wanna buy a Saxo? He complains today that the computers are slow, I tell him not as slow
as him, it's taken all year to upload that photo.

Phoned dad who is still not feeling well and tells me he can't get off the toilet. I suggest he goes and gets some Imodium as the image of a wizards sleeve or ripped out fire place springs to mind.

Mark and I hit the gym today (mark is today's mark) for the first time in two weeks and I think I'm going to pay for it tomorrow as I'm already feeling pretty stiff. He proudly shows me his new puma budgie smugglers as he has just recently started to wear pants (previously commando)

Mark is pictured here pumping iron, except I would imagine the scene in dads toilet looks pretty similar.

On the way home I spot a Renault espaces number plate that spells Mach S.
I think to myself he's hopefull, I would be happy with 70 miles an hour out of that espace.

Which leads me on to a new sport that I'm going to suggest to the motorsport people.

Formula Zafira racing, nobody would ever get hurt as they wouldn't be going fast enough. Although the week point in my proposal would most would just fall over on the first bend having more body roll than a weight watchers meeting. I'd like to have rant about weight watchers but im going to save that for another day when there is less to talk about.

Maybe formula Zafira is not an idea quite dragons den ready but I'm working on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.