ANDY597

By ANDY597

I've got wood

Not got a huge update for today, I have had a busy day but nothing much to report.

Connie wants me to put the telly on the wall, put up the blind and needs new furtniture to go with the suite that I purchased yesterday.

Took the kids swimming at leith waterworld in Edinburgh but on the way we went into the furniture mountain place as Seafield and bought some items of wood. I therefore have wood this fine Sunday morning.

So finally I have found a reasonable use for the Zafira, I pressed the sport button again and I confirm that it doesnt even improve the load space never mind the mind numbing performance.

We got to Leith Waterworld, which incidently is the only place in the country that I have ever been that dispenses £5 notes from the cashline machine outside. In fact that very cashline machine was very nearly todays photo.

I would like to hear from any other blippers if their local cashline machine dispenses £5 notes and report back whether or not they are in a Leith like area.

Im not saying that Leith is downtrodden or anything, I like leith with its eclectic mix of good people, jakies, dole biters and beatniks. Its one of the few places that you can go to the local job centre and apply for a position as a drug dealer.

I do actually genuinely like Leith, maybe because I like watching the people go by, however its always surprised me that cash converters hasnt been raided considering the amount of stolen goods that are fenced inside it. Like your average Leither has that stuff just kicking about their own house right enough.

While we were in the Tesco's (right next to Waterworld), someone had even bumped the self serve checkout till and left without paying.

Our friend Tasha was working in the Waterworld when we were there and I try to soak her as normal and she tells me that its scheduled to shut down next year as its falling apart. Thats a shame, theres nothing else for the kids to do locally.

Its rather fitting being in Leith today as I suddenly recall that quote from trainpspotting...

Choose fixed interest mortgage repayments, choose a starter home, Choose your friends, Choose leisure wear and matching luggage, Choose a three piece suite on hire purchase in a range of matching fabrics, Choose DIY and wondering who you are on a Sunday Morning.

Later in the evening I pick up Eric (dad is unwell) and bring him over for dinner, watch the X-factor results and retire for the evening.

Choose sitting on that couch watching mind numbing spirit crushing game shows, stuffing food into your mouth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.