That Will Do!

By flumgummery

Getting Lippy

Sorry, chaps, this is a girl blip.

You know how 'they' say to use a lip brush to 'get the last bit of lipstick out of the tube'? I've never had much success with that as I get the stuff all over the brush, then my fingers...so I've ended up with stubs of lipstick that were just abandonned in the drawer.

Today I had a clearout and discovered eleven of the things so decided to experiment, to see if I could rescue the contents. They were more or less the same colour so I dug out all the stubs with a flat skewer into an empty pot (ex eye-gel). I was amazed just how much was left, it filled the pot. I melted it all down in the microwave, (two minutes on high, with the lid on, standing in a dish of water) gave it a bit of a stir and left it to set.

Voila! I've got thirteen grammes of nice lippy in a pot I can get a brush into without messing.

How's that for recession-busting?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.