The way I see it.

By christinePears

Early Evening Sky

You can tell I am back at work! Yesterday it was a sunrise picture and today a sunset. The time in between sunrise and sunset at this time of year is spent at school. Today was the first day back for my pupils and after the holiday my special pupils need time to re-adjust and get used to the routine again. Throw into the mix a working lunch with an HMIE inspector who wanted a "professional dialogue with teachers" and a science lesson with the HMIE person observing and it will give you a flavour of my busy day!

I had the option of more professional dialogue with the said inspector at the end of the day and came away feeling that I might be doing my job properly after all! This seems to be a new breed of school inspectors and this time round they were not actually doing an inspection but finding out "Where a sample of schools were on their journey towards excellence with regards to the Curriculum for Excellence in the area of science."

Sorry this gobblygook will mean very little to anyone not in education! Viewing the beautiful sunset restored my equilibrium and I am now off to my knitting natter session in Nairn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.