Northsea

By Northsea

Rose (well yellow) Tinted Glasses

Its been a busy 24hours. Yesterday morning I visited the Momento Park in Budapest and took some great photos and then headed for Romania. First impressions of a country usually effect how you feel about a place. After the big highways and outlets malls of Hungary, crossing the border on a B road to cobbled streets and horses and carts was a bit of a shock. Double that for the fact it was dark and the place I was heading was called Turda!
Turda was as lovely as it sounds and the neon lights announcing arrival in Turda didn't add any polish. I stayed in a local hotel over night and woke in the freezing temperatures and hit the road. Before I left Turda I had been stopped by the police and had a puncture. My first impressions were not good.
However things got better as the day went by. The further towards the capital I got the better the roads got and the sun was shining. I finally got to my destination which was the start of the Transfagasan pass (where this pic was taken). I was enjoying the views and trying to take a pic to show the lovely colour unsuccessfully. I eventually clocked that my shades were the difference so took this through them.
The pass itself was amazing and after the snow I reached the other side to be greeted by an amazing inversion. On the way down to my surprise I arrived at the dam from the start of the movie Goldeneye! Fantastic! Those pics are on facebook - https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?id=511983527&qn=1319654956&tid=294861550539968&success=40&session_id=0&start_time=1319654956&failure=0&set=oa.304771706215619

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.